Anna Returns, Anti-Graft Movement gets a Boost

TNI Bureau: Social activist Anna Hazare returns with a new team, after his split with Arvind Kejriwal-led group, to carry forward his “apolitical” anti-corruption movement for a strong Jan Lokpal Bill. Two months back, Mr Hazare had a split with Kejriwal-led group over the issue of anti-graft movement taking a political course.

The veteran Gandhian, Anna Hazare, announced the 15-member Coordination Committee, which has erstwhile Team Anna’s members Justice (retd.) Santosh Hegde, Kiran Bedi, Medha Patkar, Akhil Gogoi, Sunita Godara, Arvind Gaur, Shivendra Singh Chauhan and Rakesh Rafiq. The new faces in the committee are former DGP (Punjab) Shashikant, former IAS officer Avinash Dharmadhikari, Lt. Col. Brijendra Khokhar, Ran Singh Arya, activist Akshay Kumar and agri expert Vishambhar Chaudhary. In addition, V.K. Singh could be inducted as a special invitee in the Coordination Committee.

Speaking about the new look of the Anna-team, he said “after the split, there have been a doubt that I have become silent and there is no forward movement.” He revealed, “Our fight for Jan Lokpal bill will continue till it is passed by the government. I will campaign throughout the country and try to raise the conscience of the people. I will try to bring in a change,” he said.

Meanwhile, Hazare vowed to start a nation-wide campaign against corruption from Jan 30, the death anniversary of Mahtma Gandhi. “The time has come to reach out to every house in the country and spread the message of anti-corruption. We have to work for a corruption-free India.” He added.

However, Mr. Hazare said the movement’s intention is not to assemble crowds but to awake crores of people and force the Government to enact the law.

On the issue of using the name of  IAC, Mr. Hazare said he was not for confrontation, but he preferred IAC as his photo has been used in the IAC banner. Moreover, the  press statement issued by the Anna group said, “Mr. Hazare reconstituted the Coordination Committee to re-energise India Against Corruption (IAC) movement, signaling a clear message that Anna doesn’t want to forgo the name of IAC.

More importantly, Kiran Bedi revealed that the name IAC would remain with Hazare. She claimed, “It was not Hazare who left the organisation but Arvind Kejriwal-led group, which wanted to enter politics, moved out of the movement. We will seek donations in the name of IAC. She further clarified that Arvind’s organisation is PCRF (Public Cause Research Foundation). People can donate in the name of IAC. Kejriwal agreed to that demand and said he would forego that name, as he has now launched the ‘Aam Aadmi’ party.

Speaking to media, Hazare said the group’s bank account will be in the name of Bedi, Sunita Godara and Lt Colonel Brijender Kokhar, all members of the new coordination committee

Admittedly, corruption is a serious problem in contemporary India. It has affected almost all sections of Indian society; defence, medical, housing, telecom, postal, agriculture, sports, and what not! From High profile politicians to bureaucrats, business tycoons, media persons, judiciary, NGOs almost all are involved in it. In this Juncture, it is very heartening to find Anna Hazare fighting against corruption.  Jan Lokpal Bill if implemented will definitely give teeth to fight corruption effectively. Moreover, Anna Hazare’s return to anti-graft Movement certainly gets a boost.



Leave a Reply

000-017   000-080   000-089   000-104   000-105   000-106   070-461   100-101   100-105  , 100-105  , 101   101-400   102-400   1V0-601   1Y0-201   1Z0-051   1Z0-060   1Z0-061   1Z0-144   1z0-434   1Z0-803   1Z0-804   1z0-808   200-101   200-120   200-125  , 200-125  , 200-310   200-355   210-060   210-065   210-260   220-801   220-802   220-901   220-902   2V0-620   2V0-621   2V0-621D   300-070   300-075   300-101   300-115   300-135   3002   300-206   300-208   300-209   300-320   350-001   350-018   350-029   350-030   350-050   350-060   350-080   352-001   400-051   400-101   400-201   500-260   640-692   640-911   640-916   642-732   642-999   700-501   70-177   70-178   70-243   70-246   70-270   70-346   70-347   70-410   70-411   70-412   70-413   70-417   70-461   70-462   70-463   70-480   70-483   70-486   70-487   70-488   70-532   70-533   70-534   70-980   74-678   810-403   9A0-385   9L0-012   9L0-066   ADM-201   AWS-SYSOPS   C_TFIN52_66   c2010-652   c2010-657   CAP   CAS-002   CCA-500   CISM   CISSP   CRISC   EX200   EX300   HP0-S42   ICBB   ICGB   ITILFND   JK0-022   JN0-102   JN0-360   LX0-103   LX0-104   M70-101   MB2-704   MB2-707   MB5-705   MB6-703   N10-006   NS0-157   NSE4   OG0-091   OG0-093   PEGACPBA71V1   PMP   PR000041   SSCP   SY0-401   VCP550  100-105  , 70-486   c2010-657   70-178   OG0-091   70-178   JN0-360   ICBB   1z0-808   300-075   200-125  , 70-346   000-017   JN0-360   350-050   1Z0-061   220-901   700-501   640-911   101-400   220-901   350-030   ITILFND   400-201   220-801   70-488   210-065   HP0-S42   350-080   102-400   70-417   70-270   3002   640-692   1Y0-201   AWS-SYSOPS   2V0-621   000-089   200-101   70-533   70-488   CAP   210-260   300-070   102-400   70-980   70-346   102-400   300-209   SY0-401